$1911

was donated
Reward! by Cecilia 14 years ago

I'm new to reading friendship bracelet patterns.
I know all for of the knots and I know the bare basics of pattern reading. I've been trying to teach myself how to read them, but it's not working :/
I know eventually I'll get the hang of it, but I don't have the time to right now.

My boyfriend really wants this bracelet: https://www.friendship-bracelets.net/959 and I thought it would be a nice present for him...except I can't figure out there the pattern D:

Will someone please take pity on me and do a kind of step by step thing, you don't have to make a video; just list the steps please

Since I know this is a bothersome thing to do, if your steps assist me I will either edit some pictures for you or design a new myspace layout for you

Please, please, please help

RE: Rewards by Jyocka 14 years ago

Okay, so this pattern is not a particularily difficult one, especially since you said that you know how to do the four different knots. I will explain it best I know.

Keep the pattern on the screen while you read this for it to make more sense.

1. Firstly, you must arrange the threads. You will need three long green threads and two long yellow threads, which you will fold together in half and knot so that you have SIX working threads of green and FOUR of yellow. Put them in the order the pattern needs (just tug them into place) which is G - Y - G - Y - G - G - Y - G - Y - G

2. Look at the first row of knots. You only have to worry about them to begin with, and then you can move onto the rest, so don't worry about anything but the first 5 knots. The first knot is a forward-backward green knot. This mean you take the first string in your ordered strings (The green one) and make a Forward backward knot. Your green should end up being the first knot.