$1911

was donated
Total Newbie. by 2cool4u 14 years ago

I am a newbie to all this knotting stuff. And when I say newbie, I mean all i can make is that simple stripe pattern. Pathetic. I am having so much trouble starting the arrows pattern, but I know that is unreasonable. When you tie the strings is it supposed to be disorderly?

RE: Total Newbie. by Kaisui_Izumi 14 years ago

if you have single knot all the strings to make a starting point then yes it will be an array of twisted strands, but after the third or fourth lines, it will fix itself and become a chevron pattern. Just keep tying the right strings together and you'll have a bracelet in no time

RE: Total Newbie. by cassasaur 14 years ago

I know how you feel. I just started making bracelets about a month ago and to this day, I can not make the chevron (arrow) bracelet. I'm terrible at it lol but I can make pretty much anything else now. Don't think only knowing how to do the stripe pattern is pathetic. It's just the beginning.

RE: Total Newbie. by Kaisui_Izumi 14 years ago

Cassasur:
I actually could make the chevron but I can't do the stripes because they keep curling on me

RE: Total Newbie. by K8e92 14 years ago

if you are having troube with the different knows, Heathers site really helped me learn them. here is a Link: http://hbernb.atspace.com/knots101.html also at this site there are a lot of patterns (they are alpha not 1212) so those have a different approach. its also good to know how to do those. (that is how i started) and when i found this site i already knew how to to the stripe and chevron and some of the patterns from heathers. but you should be able to catch on really quickly like i did. i went from stripes to pattern #649 in 1 week (not literally but you know what i mean).

RE: Total Newbie. by K8e92 14 years ago

haha i wrote "knows" instead of Knots. sorry

RE: Total Newbie. by cassasaur 14 years ago

I understand that. I'm just saying it's not pathetic. :]