$1911

was donated
Keeping your strings seperated? by LittleWolf 12 years ago

In large projects with lots of long threads, how do you make sure they don't get tangled? I haven't dared trying on anything with over 12 strings yet...

RE: Keeping your strings seperated? by ConfessorKahlan 12 years ago

Oh, I find it to be quite easy actually... I just kind of let them do what they will, and mine never get tangled. Guess I'm just lucky. But some people prefer to put them on cardboard or plastic bobbins, to keep them at shorter, more managable lengths.

RE: Keeping your strings seperated? by maggienator 12 years ago

you can make a cardboard loom. it really easy to make too. i've been using them for the past 5 years and never had a problem with them. the link below will show you how to make one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCawHdKiDYc

hope it helps!

RE: Keeping your strings seperated? by Plastic_Toast 12 years ago

I get a clipboard and put my knees up, so from the side they look like this ^. :) Then I put the clipboard on my legs and spread the strings all over the place and let them do what they want while tying, and then after a while they just kind of do whatever ;)

RE: Keeping your strings seperated? by Roseit 12 years ago

I really just ignore the strings (largest bracelet 30 strings in progress) and only take out the 2 strings I'm working with. At the end of each row I comb my fingers through it and get rid of any knots.

RE: Keeping your strings seperated? by gerbilsrawesome 12 years ago