$1911

was donated
how do you.... by sovietunion 10 years ago

ive been making bracelets for a few months now, and i see more often than not that people are using clip boards and tape to hold their bracelets down. am i the only one that is successful with a safety pin attached to a cushion/my trousers to hold my bracelet and get a good result?

RE: how do you.... by Sammoning (moderator) 10 years ago

In 2 of the 3 instruction books I have they list the pin method instead of tape. And I've seen alot of people here say they use a pin.
As long as it stays in place enough, you can make a bracelet. (and for me that's definately not tape)

RE: how do you.... by mischieviousbob 10 years ago

I used to use safety pins, but I was making so many bracelets that I was starting to ruin any pants or pillow I was using! I also needed my bracelets to be more portable - carrying around a clipboard is easier than a pillow, or even than continually pinning and unpinning a pin.

RE: how do you.... by Kestrel 10 years ago

I use a clipboard, but I don't use tape. One board I use has a very strong clip so that's all I use, and another I only use for keychains - with that one I attach my ring to the board with two safety pins.

RE: how do you.... by sovietunion 10 years ago

thanks! its rally helped to get a variety of opinions on what you use to secure the bracelets. i have tried tape recently, but i would not use it again unless i had not brought a safety pin. clip boards look quite good to secure the bracelets, as i have been watching beyondbracets videos and her bracelets come out well (though its probably because she has done it for a longer time) when i get a clip board, i'll try it.

RE: how do you.... by KnotterHolic 10 years ago